Flower Child

Fotor070301713

“i want flowers around my head and love in my heart”

IMG_2869

IMG_2871

Summer’s here and I’m no longer going to pretend that I’m not loving this flower crown trend. Although, some might say that it’s too mainstream or hipster, I just genuinely think it’s romantic and pretty. Flower crowns can be subtle or all up in your face, but all in all, they look amazing with any outfit. They are the perfect summer accessory to make and we all know summer = DIY time. So, I decided to DIY this flower crown, because there is no reason to drop some serious cash and purchase one from Urban Outfitters or Anthropologie. As much as I want to blow my hard-worked money on a 80 dollar flower crown, I thought I’d make one for less than $5. All you need is some fake flowers, some flower wire and that’s about it.  Enjoy some awkward photos of me posing with the crown. ♥♥♥

IMG_2847

IMG_2846Other than flower crowns, I’ve also been gravitating towards anything floral. From clothing to house decor, I seem to be purchasing floral items more than I realized. This includes my fake floral Tory Burch phone case ehehe.

FotoFlexer_Photo

FLOWER CROWN: DIY

SLEEVELESS MOCK NECK TOP: FOREVER 21

CHIFFON SKIRT: GARAGE

Fotor0703180215

BRALETTE: GARAGE

 CHIFFON MAXI: FOREVER 21

SPECKLED OVER-SIZED CARDIGAN: H&M

IMG_2843

Last but not least, let’s not forget about the accessories that make an outfit! I love gold accents all year round, but especially during the summer because I think it looks amazing with tan skin. So I wear my rose gold Michael Kors watch everyday paired up with a spiked bracelet from Aldo to add some edge to the feminine outfits. I  also throw on some rings from Forever 21 and H&M because I can’t live without them. Alongside with my everyday loves, my new found love are gel nails. I don’t know if I’d call them an accessory, but I recently got my nails did and I can’t stop staring at them.  I did nails with my mom right after my last exam, I treated her and myself, and thought it was time for some pampering. For $40 I got nail extensions (short nails<) and a color of choice, which of course I chose a pale pink. It was definitely worth the $40, although sometimes it’s hard to use my phone and it’s definitely impossible to play guitar. Other than that, I want to get them done again!  Let me know what color I should get next time I get a manicure or what DIYs you have awaiting you this summer.

And special thanks to Julie C. who took the photos! Follow her on Instagram @julescxo and myself @carmswong ♥

119066DB46177208729A51D24E00D84D

3 thoughts on “Flower Child

  1. I just checked our your blog. I am completely in love with your style! You got a new follower, can’t wait to see what else you’ll be bogging about. ❤

Leave a Reply

