R.I.P Cory Monteith

tumblr_mpxcotosew1r7vphxo1_500

I wish I could wake up and call it a bad dream, but in reality it’s happening all too quickly. I can barley cough up what I want to say because my heart wrenches at the thought of all this. 31 year old, Cory Monteith passed away in his room on the 21st floor of the Fairmount Pacific Rim Hotel in Vancouver around noon on July 13. I woke up and this is what I saw on Twitter and in that moment and this as well as for days to come, my heart reaches out to Lea, his family, friends, and my fellow gleeks. Although we all knew him as Finn Hudson on ‘glee’, his work outside of work has always stood out to me. As much as I love his quirky and loving character on glee, I think Cory shared the same characteristics and then some. He always wore a smile, and although I never knew him, knew him. I’d like to believe that he was always like that. And although he had a troubled past, I have so much respect for him when he openly announced that he would be going to rehab for a drug problem. I just wish he stayed cleaned for a little longer to have gotten help. But honestly, I just want to remember him as the boy who praised a piece of grilled cheese.

I want to remember Cory as the person that I saw him from Glee. The boy that fought hard and long for his dreams, that although he might have gotten lost along the way he always got back on track. He taught me how to forgive at times that seem the hardest to do so, to find someone who loves you, never to settle for less and that to having friends that support one another are of the biggest gifts of life. I honestly don’t know how I will ever watch Glee again. I hope that even though he’s not here anymore that people who watch Glee’s earlier season remember how happy he’s made you. Or at least has made gleeks. It might sound cheesy and weird but during tough times, Glee has always been there for me. I get so upset that although he never knew I existed, that he saved me somehow without knowing it. I just wish that people like me had a chance to help him. It might sound crazy, but that’s just what I think. And I know this post is sort of late but I wrote this on the 13, and drafted it till now. I just didn’t feel like posting it until I saw that Lea Michele broke her silence and tweeted about Cory. It just sucks all and all to know that he’s gone.

Fotor0729212950

6 thoughts on “R.I.P Cory Monteith

  1. I still can’t believe he’s gone. Lea’s definitely one strong girl, though. I can’t even imagine what she’s going through. Cory will forever be missed.

Leave a Reply

