Summer Fest Tour: We The Kings, Breathe Carolina, T. Mills, The Ready Set and Keep It Cute

It might seem insane that I keep feeding my concert addiction, but it’s honestly the one thing that keeps my life entertaining. Nothing compares to live music, although it’s pretty much emptied my bank account. It’s like a thrill that begins one week in advance and lasts throughout the night. The downside is that post concert depression sorta hits right away the next morning. Even now, just the realization that I won’t be seeing another band for another good month kinda bums me out. But, I guess in the moment of the concert, there was nowhere else I’d rather be, so I guess I’m happy. It’s been about 4 days since the concert, and I’m still not off of all the excitement that was booming last Tuesday. It all began with the not so exciting Tuesday morning at 8 AM. I got ready while listening to the bands’ music to get pumped up. Then headed to the Opera House downtown with my friend Helen, to line up to enter at 6 PM. We arrived approximately at 11 AM and waited outside for 7 and a half hours. I still don’t know how I survived those hours, but I’m glad I did. We finally got to enter the venue, and well the party began:

IMG_8876           IMG_8877

IMG_8926

IMG_8878This is Keep It Cute, and they are rather cute if I have to say so myself. The puns that I could come up for this band are horribly cheesy, so I’ll just say that they’re worth listening to. They’re great at what they do, and they are the most genuine guys I’ve ever met. They are so down to earth, and it’s great to see that kind of people in the music industry. I can’t wait to hear when they get signed cause I know they will. Also let me mention the fact that basically half of the band consists of only 18 year old boys (isn’t that insane?). This only makes me feel like I’m actually doing NOTHING with my life as a teenager.

IMG_8927Then we saw The Ready Set Perform, and they were great! Although I haven’t been listening to their for very long I will be definitely listening to them in the future.  Their song, “Give Me Your Hand” was the first I’ve ever listened to, and I automatically fell in love with the song. It’s catchy and upbeat which I love, and plus the music video hooked me. I love the concept of mixing sign language into the video, and I actually learned it. Yup, I have that much time on my hands. It actually sparked part of the reason why I’m learning sign language right now. It’s just something fun, and it was really exciting to hear it live in concert. It basically took every inch of my body not to sign to the lyrics, but it was nice to be singing and dancing along.

Fotor08162351Next up we had Travis Mills to perform up on stage!

Fotor0817113621Then Breathe Carolina blew me away. I was never anticipating such a hyped set, but it was honestly the time of my life. Everyone was going crazy for every damn song, and they knew how to have fun. I mean he crowd surfed, if that doesn’t scream fun I don’t know what does. Everything from the black lights to their songs, everyone was going nuts. I  just love that environment, and it was a definite high of the night. Plus it really pumped me up for We The Kings.

IMG_8901And then this happened… We The Kings happened. My heart dropped when I saw them, and I still remember the moment. It was a pretty damn magical night watching them perform.

IMG_8885

IMG_8931Can I just say how cute Travis looks when he puts his hair in a little knot?

Fotor081712411

IMG_8893CHARLES TRIPPY LOOKING RIGHT AT ME ♥♥♥

IMG_8894

IMG_8895

IMG_8896

IMG_8898

IMG_8899

IMG_8890

IMG_8902

IMG_8903

IMG_8904

IMG_8884

IMG_8930

IMG_8897

IMG_8929

IMG_8906

IMG_8907

IMG_8908

IMG_8932I couldn’t have asked for a better set list and a better band. They were amazing, and I hope to see them again in the near future. It was a night to remember forever.

IMG_8909Straight after the concert, my friend and I decided to go to the We The Kings merch table to check out what they had. In the middle of lining up, I saw Kevin from Keep It Cute and asked him for a picture. I’m not even going to lie that I didn’t know his name until after the concert, but hey at least I know it now. We snapped a photo, and he was really sweet.

IMG_8910After not purchasing anything at the We The Kings merchandise table (they didn’t have anything left), Helen and I decided to leave. We headed out into the direction we were suppose to, but stopped midway because I was being indecisive if I should take a picture with the lead singer of Keep It Cute who was only standing a couple meters away. Unfortunately he went back inside so we just started walking, until we saw Kevin and Aldo. We spoke with them for a little while talking about how it’s like to travel, and even their post concert ritual. They were unbelievably down to earth and genuine guys. Both of them were so so very nice, and I really hope to see them again sometime.

IMG_8911

After some Keep It Cute fans wanted signatures from Kevin and Aldo, Helen and I stayed back so we could at least say bye. Meanwhile, I finally got the chance to take a picture with Ryan and Matt who were very sweet as well. Later we even got the opportunity to take an Instagram video with Ryan and Aldo. But life hates me, and my phone deleted the video.

Capture

Yup this was me and I screwed up big time.

& check out my Summer Fest outfit post! https://loveoverlust.wordpress.com/2013/08/16/summer-fest-tour-outfit/

2 thoughts on “Summer Fest Tour: We The Kings, Breathe Carolina, T. Mills, The Ready Set and Keep It Cute

  1. Good blog! I truly love how it is easy on my eyes and the data are well written. I am wondering how I could be notified whenever a new post has been made. I have subscribed to your RSS feed which must do the trick! Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

