Henna What?

Henna is basically a shrub from the plant Lawsonia Inermis. It holds red dye that stains or prints on any surface when contact is made. Many people use henna on their hands for beautiful temporary designs which look amazing, but my idea was a little more modern. I saw that my friend recently got one done, and was starting to think about getting one. I’ve gotten one done in summer 2012, and had a quote written on my back. I went on my cruise, and had gotten a lot of compliments because of it. Due to that pass experience, I really wanted to get it done again. So, I bought a cone at a nearby spa and headed over to my friends to let her henna me up.  The cone I bought was only $5, and well it lasted when I finished my 3 tattoos and not including my friends’ 4 tattoos. So a total of 7 tats, and still there’s some left in the cone. Another reason why I wanted to get myself tattooed was just because I’m going on another cruise, and it’ll be great to have a little different on me. I hope that it’ll last up to the end of next week, but I’m not too sure it will. It usually lasts from 1 to 2 weeks but it depends on body temperature level, where it’s applied and how often I was that area. But hey, if it starts fading, I guess I’ll just retrace it once more before I leave. So as I said before, I chose to do something a bit more modern than just hands and feet. I decided to do one on my wrist, hand and back. My first henna tattoo idea was taken by one of my favorite YouTube beauty gurus: BeautyCrush. Her wrist tattoo was basically a mandala design. It looks really cool, and I hope to get something similar one day.

Fotor0817184255

So I put the paste on my skin, and waited about 10ish hours before taking it off along with my hand one. The hand design was just something that I wanted to get done, and never had a plan for it. I just liked the idea of having a tattoo across my finger. Then for my final tattoo my inspiration came from an actual tattoo. I’ve seen girls everywhere online rocking a dream catcher tattoo and I was just like, why not? I mean it doesn’t last forever, and so far I love it. I got it done by my talented friends, and it turned out to be better than I thought. It looks great, and I’m just so happy with it. Unfortunately, I wore the paste for my dream catcher tattoo for 20 hours to make sure that I had the darkest color on my back. From past experience, I left it on for 10 and it didn’t get pass a light brown shade. Which is okay, but I rather much have something dark brown. Anyways, this my little family of temporary tattoos:

1081827_675975795750676_1274739590_n

1085366_675975782417344_561016513_n

Fotor0817170224

If I have to say so myself, they’re perfect and I can’t wait to rock them in Florida! At least in hot sun where I can sun bathe all day and show off these beauties. What do you guys think about the henna?

One thought on “Henna What?

  1. I have nominated you for The Liebster Award. The rules and more information are available on my page at http://luxeandlinen.me. If you choose to accept this nomination please include answers to the following questions in your acceptance post:

    1. What is your biggest fear?
    
2. Are you where you wanted to be 5 years ago?
    
3. What is your biggest accomplishment?

    4. What city do you live in?
    
5. Who inspires you the most?
    
6. What is your favorite food?
    
7. Are you a dog or a cat person?
    
8. Would you want to know when you will die?

    9. Are you introverted or extroverted?
    
10. What did you want to be when you were a kid?

    Congratulations and best of luck!

Leave a Reply

